4ENCLAVE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4ENCLAVE

A new home for the 4th Edition of the Worlds Oldest Roleplaying Game

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Monster Manual Races - Bugbear

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
ToeSama
Heroic Adventurer
Heroic Adventurer
ToeSama

Character sheet
Name:
Class:
Race:

Monster Manual Races - Bugbear Empty
PostSubject: Monster Manual Races - Bugbear   Monster Manual Races - Bugbear EmptyFri Sep 27, 2013 6:05 pm

So, I'm no designer, but I do like to try and come up with things to make underpowered options into good options. What better thing to try and work this on than the five "races" in the monster manuals that haven't gotten their full PC write up yet?

I'll be posting these one at a time for discussion's sakes.

We'll start with one of the more popular options from the MM gang, the Bugbear.

~*~

Bugbear
Size: Medium
Speed: 6
Ability Bonuses: Dexterity +2; Strength or Charisma +2
Skill Bonuses: +2 Intimidate, +2 Stealth
Senses: Low Light Vision
Languages: Common, Goblin

Racial Features
Bugbear Battle Mastery: Choose one of the following.

• Cruel Accuracy: Prone creatures do not get a bonus to defenses against your ranged attacks.
  • Massive Grip: Choose one large sized one handed weapon. You can use that weapon as though it was a medium two handed weapon.

Predatory Eye: You have the Predatory Eye racial power.
Strafe: As long as you remain adjacent to a creature, you can move up to half your speed without provoking opportunity attacks.

Predatory Eye
Bugbear Racial Utility
Encounter
Minor ActionPersonal
Effect: The next time you hit a target granting you combat advantage with an attack before the end of your next turn, you deal an extra 1d6 damage with that attack.
       Level 11: 2d6 extra damage.
       Level 21: 4d6 extra damage.
~*~