4ENCLAVE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4ENCLAVE

A new home for the 4th Edition of the Worlds Oldest Roleplaying Game

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Kobold Hall

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
cavalier973
0th-Level Adventurer
0th-Level Adventurer
cavalier973

Kobold Hall Empty
PostSubject: Kobold Hall   Kobold Hall EmptyTue Jul 31, 2018 2:40 pm

I started playing this little adventure (found in the back of DMG1); with the kiddos. Had a lot of fun.

We only got through area 1 so far. Early on, the wizard and the paladin were trying to concoct a scheme where the paladin would jump out over the sludge pit, to get to thekobold slinger, and the wizard would ready an action to hit the paladin with "thunder wave", doing some damage but also pushing the paladin to the other side. Unfortunately, the paladin got hit with a gluepot, and was immobilized.

Looking back, I think I should have made a couple of the squares in front of the sludge pit a sliding trap--when a character enters the space, the floor rile collapses and drops them into the pit. There is another sludge pit later on, so I will try it then.

SPOILERS:

There is a young white dragon in the final secret chamber. I plan to use the Monster Vault version of this monster. Also, I plan to use this adventure to set up the characters to go through the Keep on the Shadowfell.

Kalarel, in that adventure, is trying to summon Orcus in order to reestablish a death cult. I think I will change his motivation to his trying to summon Orcus to fight Demogorgon, who has appeared in the Nentir Vale recently.
Back to top Go down
http://greymerryfaire.wordpress.com
DMSamuel
Wannabe Adventurer
Wannabe Adventurer
DMSamuel

Kobold Hall Empty
PostSubject: Re: Kobold Hall   Kobold Hall EmptyWed Aug 01, 2018 9:10 am